Australian Hockey League Logo

Tassie Tiger’s team selected for AHL Final’s Week

The Tassie Tigers have named their team to compete in the final’s week of the 2011 AHL competition in Sydney.

Following the withdrawal of key players and Kookaburras, Luke Doerner and Tim Deavin through injury, the Tassie Tiger’s have named a squad containing a number of young and exciting talents. The squad includes Australian Junior Squad members Kieran Arthur, Jeremy Edwards and Billy Shaw.

The Tassie Tigers are supported by Simian Hockey, with Simian Hockey providing training bibs for use by the team in training sessions and by substitutes during matches.

The AHL Final’s Week commences with the remaining 2 round matches played over Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th August, where the final 8 ladder positions determine Pool allocation – Pool A = 1st, 4th, 5th & 8th positons, while Pool B = 2nd, 3rd, 6th & 7th positions. Also at this time any points or goal difference accumulated during the Round matches will be reset to zero (0).

Teams in each respective pool will then play each other once (3 x Pool matches), and the resultant finishing positions after the 3 x Pool matches will determine who plays in the the following matches on Saturday 13th August:

  • The top teams from each pool will play off for 1st and 2nd place,
  • The second placed teams from each pool will play for 3rd and 4th place
  • The third placed teams from each pool will play for 5th and 6th and
  • The fourth placed teams from each pool will play for 7th and 8th position.

If two teams within any one pool are tied for points at the conclusion of the Pool matches, their final position in their pool will be determined by a Penalty Stroke contest between the two respective teams.

Tassie Tigers 2011 AHL Final’s Week Squad:

Nick Tremayne (C), Eddie Ockenden (VC), Aaron Guilliamse, Jeremy Edwards, Geoff Cock, Ian McHugh, Will Lawler, Nick Budgeon, Kieron Arthur, Phil Marshall, Paul Ancher, James Bourke, Ben Read, Dougal Middleton, Nathan Fitzpatrick, Patrick Ward, Billy Shaw & Sam McCambridge.

This entry was posted in Hockey News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply